Our Leadership Team

Steven Hernandez.
Steven Hernandez
Executive Director for the Commission on Women, Children, and Seniors

Steven.Hernandez@cga.ct.gov

Melissa Hickey.
Melissa Hickey
Reading/Literacy Director
CT
 State Department of Education
Melissa.Hickey@ct.gov

Joanne White.
Joanne R. White
Education Consultant

CT State Department of Education
Joanne.White@ct.gov

Mike Coyne.
Mike Coyne
Professor
Neag School of Education, UConn

Mike.Coyne@uconn.edu

Stephney Gonzales.
Stephney Gonzalez
Project Coordinator
Neag School of Education, UConn

Stephney.Gonzalez@uconn.edu

Darci Burns.
Darci Burns
Executive Director
HILL for Literacy

Darci@hillforliteracy.org

Marcie Gillis.
Margie Gillis
President
Literacy How

MargieGillis@literacyhow.com

CT Literacy Model Team

Our Team of Expert Coaches

For more information

For more information, please contact Stephney Gonzalez- stephney.gonzalez@uconn.edu